Beer in a Scotch glass – Samuel Smith’s India Ale

Well, here’s something new: the Beer in a Scotch glass series. Here’s how it works:

– I pour beer into a Scotch glass, then I drink the H out of it.

Beer in a Scotch glass png

If you’re going to drink yuppie beer, you may as well drink it from a Scotch glass.

My pledge is:

I will not post any crappy beers here. Or anywhere. These ‘Beer in a Scotch glass‘ beers have either been recommended by friends, and I’ve vetted them, OR I’ve discovered them myself, and I’m passing along solid recommendations to you. If you disagree with me, please go drink a Scotch glass full of your favorite beer. Then have four more. Then go to sleep.

The first beer in this series is dedicated to the best friend I’ve ever had who’s from England: Tony. Tony and I recently spent a Saturday drinking UK beers, watching English Premier League soccer, and feeding his one-year-old mushy carbs. Samuel Smith’s India Ale was one I’d been eyeing for a while, but I hadn’t made the leap. It’s much different from an American IPA, and I recommend it as a session brew on a weekend afternoon. It’s less bitter, less boozy, and less American. Drink up.

Samuel Smith India Ale

Samuel Smith’s India Ale will make you feel like a proper British American

About unchainedeatery
As an unapologetic foodie, I patronize locally owned Denver and Boulder restaurants vetted by folks who live in those neighborhoods. You recommend 'em, I go try 'em, then I write about 'em. Then I go jogging.

Leave a Reply

